What’s up? A lot!

It has again been a while since I shared my adventures with you guys. Reason why? There was not much adventure going on 😄

Aruba is treating me good. 
Every day I wake up early, just as the sun is about to rise and I go to sleep not long after sunset. I’m really living by the rhythm of the island. 
Usually I start the day with some yoga, a few asanas to start the day right. I salute the sun and plant a seed with a good intention for the day (my lovely colleague Jessica taught me this 😊). I’m working on my balance, my flexibility and on keeping the mind still. As a fitness chick some of my muscles are very short and my hips are stiff, so I’m still strugling with some of the beginner poses. I also have to work on my upper body and arm strenght & balance to be able to do handstand and other poses that require this ability. But…practice makes perfect, so I keep practicing every day! 
I already learned some cool things tough:

Whenever I can, I also try to practice kitesurfing as much as possible because the wind is about to drop every minute now. October will be hot hot hot!
I’m already riding upwind, but still not good enough to kite by myself without boat rescue 😁 

I recently had a friend over from Belgium visiting me! This was an opportunity for me to visit the main ‘attractions’ of the island again. We went offroad with my Oldsmobile while visiting the North coast, we did some snorkling, we visited a few of the most beautiful beaches on the island, we ate fish with our hands in a local joint, we met 2 Swedish girls who we took along our road trips, we had amazing sunset dinners and so much more! 

We had such a great time, but being a tourist guide is pretty exhausing. I’m spending lots of time in my hammac now 😁 recovering, sleeping or mainly just being lazy, call it as you wish! 
So basically now it’s again all about: yoga, eat, work, kitesurf, eat, yoga, sleep, repeat. 
Life is good over here, but I’m getting used to this too much! It’s almost time to move on and I’m looking forward to it! 
Somewhere along the way I will do a vipassana retreat, which is a form of meditation where you keep in silence for 10 days. No distractions whatsoever, no talking, no reading, no writing, only you and your breath, body and thoughts. SCARY! But so rewarding it seems!
But for now, I’ll keep enjoying my office view for another month while making wild plans for the future journey.
Wishing you all a goooooood night!

Plaats een reactie